softgoif.blogg.se

Visual studio for mac snippets prop
Visual studio for mac snippets prop












visual studio for mac snippets prop

I really did struggle with how to write this and what code to show if any. Is there an LLVM implementation of Pascal that would work with Emscripten around that Chip could use? I get the impression that might be more comfortable for him than C/C++.27th September 2021 laravel, pusher, vue.js It will have best performance as natively compiled C/C++ anyway. The advantage of having the assembler written in C/C++ is that it will run anywhere that has a C compiler but perhaps not a JS environment. Which can then be used in the browser, under node.js, in an IDE or whatever. That can then be compiled into Javascript using Emsripten. Then that function can be used by anyone how they like.Īnother approach would be to write the thing as a normal C or C++ command line program which reads source files and writes binary as usual. It would take the source code in as a string, or an array of strings, and return the binary and error messages etc. One could just write the guts of the compiler as a JS function. The latter part is more difficult for me to visualize. how would one do that? I'm thinking it would be one thing to code it, but another to make itĬonversant in the system. How do I detect line 3 (or possibly line 2 as the last non-empty line of CON) using a regular expression?Ībout rewriting the assembler in Javascript. This same issue is preventing me from providing the contextual formatting, as I cannot see a way to delimit each section. But the code folding feature does not allow me to use the same pattern for both begin and end. Unfortunately, the only thing that indicates the end of a section is the beginning of another section. For code folding, I have to specify a begin and end pattern. Unfortunately, I am either hitting a limitation of the IDE or a am not able to grok regular expressions well enough to pull this off. For instance, I wanted to highlight all instructions as invalid if they were not in a DAT section. * Allow contextual formatting in the various sections.

visual studio for mac snippets prop

* Allow users to to do code folding at the section level. One thing I've had a hard time figuring out is how to deal with SPIN sections (con, dat, etc). Regardless, Code (and the extensions) should make happy, because JavaScript! The vsix itself only contains the generated JavaScript, I believe. Less is needed for the former, but my productivity will be higher with the latter. Right now, I'm debating whether to convert the extension to a pure JavaScript extension or figure out how to correctly include all the extra stuff necessary for TypeScript. Had I included everything in the repository, you could have just copied the p2asm folder into Extensions and it would have worked. All of the boilerplate stuff that goes along with it is missing. As a result, what's checked into GitHub is just the files that contain custom code.

visual studio for mac snippets prop

gitignore that excludes the necessary folders. For some odd reason, the extension template provides a. js files that the extensions ultimately use. While I am enjoying it, it appears you need a good deal of supporting code to generate the. When I first created the extension, I though I'd try out TypeScript instead of straight JavaScript. I also downloaded your setup from github, but what do I do with it to get VSC to recognize it? I dropped your p2asm folder into VSC's resources\app\extensions folder, in case it was supposed to recognize it (like Sublime Text does), but nothing seemed to happen. Seairth, I downloaded and am running Visual Studio Code. * Custom theme for improved syntax highlighting * Intellisense (or is it CodeLens?) integration In the long run, I'd like to add the following: "spin" can be easily added, but I was using "p2asm" to avoid confusion with P1 code that I have floating around. * caveat: the expected file extension is "p2asm", not "spin". To install, just type "code p2asm-0.0.1.vsix" at the command line. * However, you will find a p2asm-0.0.1.vsix, which is an extension package. * The repository doesn't yet contain everything necessary for compiling the extension. If you are interested in trying it out, you can find it at To get a little deeper into the inner workings of the tool, I decided to write a simple extension that provides formatting any syntax highlighting for P2 code.

visual studio for mac snippets prop

* Has an ever-increasing set of extensions I've really enjoyed playing with Code over the past several weeks. A little while ago, I came across Visual Studio Code (not to be confused with the Visual Studio, Microsoft's flagship dev tool).














Visual studio for mac snippets prop